2008 Scollay Square Exhibit

Posted on 24. May, 2012 by in Exhibits, Scollay Square

2008 19th Annual Exhibit at City Hall Plaza

This is the 19th Annual HPAA art Exhibit at City Hall Plaza. The artist’s reception was April 10th at 5:00 pm. The exhibit runs through May, 2008. Awards were given out during the artist’s reception. The winners are listed below.

Category 1 – Best In Show:
Maureen D. Spinale for “Autumn Light”

Category 2 – Watercolor/Acrylic/Pastel
First Place: Hector Perlera Guillen for “La Iglesia ”
Second Place: Lisa Goren for “Red Kelp ”
Third Place: Francisco Garcia for “Abstract II ”
Honorable Mention: Clara Diaz for “Step By Step ”

Category 3 – Oil
First Place: J. Marshall Dyke for “Starring Hue
Second Place: J.R. Ringdahl for “Flowing Light”
Third Place: Alan DeMola for “Lady in Lisbon”
Honorable Mention: Yvette Stenzel for “Main Street”

Category 4 – Photography
First Place: Mike Ritter for “Water Fountain Detail”
Second Place: Judith Oullette for “Joan Crawford
Third Place: Gloria Carrigg for “Fall Colors”
Honorable Mention: David McDonnell for “Feeding the Ducks”

Category 5 – Other media
First Place: Rebecca Holland for “Chickadee – getting ready for winter”
Second Place: Adele Rothman for “Untitled box”
Third Place: Sharon Armour for “Ari”

Comments are closed.